Overview

Collaboraction seeks Production Manager for Encounter Series.  Production Manager will oversee and manage the production of three programs of material 20 minutes or longer.  Each program will run 60-90 minutes.  Series will have a full design team that is in the process of being hired.

Encounter is an annual a performance series curated around diversity, equity and inclusion. The series is comprised of mid-length works (20 minutes or longer) of theater, visual art, music, video, dance and performance. In 2019 Encounter performed at Collaboraction Studios before select works toured to Englewood for a performance at Kennedy-King College.

Collaboraction incites social change through original devised theatre and community engagement that cultivates knowledge, dialogue and action around Chicago’s most critical social issues.

Encounter will be produced at Kennedy King College, 63rd/Halsted, in their 292 seat proscenium theatre. Meetings and rehearsals will take place at Collaboraction, 1579 N. Milwaukee.

Production meetings and rehearsals are TBD but will primarily take place in the evenings and weekends as per team availability.

Schedule for Kennedy King College as follows:

Mon., Jan. 6. 10 – 25

Mon., Jan. 6 – Load-in 10 am  10 pm

Tues., Jan. 7 – Load-in – 10 am – 10 pm

Wed., Jan. 8  – Staging and Programming Rehearsals 10 am – 10 pm

Thur., Jan. 9  – Tech 10 am – 10 pm

Fri., Jan. 10 – Tech 10 am – 10 pm

Sat., Jan. 11 – Tech 10 am  – 10 pm

Mon., Jan. 13  – Tech Notes/Rehearsals

Tues., Jan. 14 – Preview Program 1,  6 – 10 pm

Wed., Jan. 15  – Preview Program 2, 6 – 10 pm

Thur., Jan. 16 – Preview Program 3, 6 – 10 pm

Fri., Jan. 17  – Open Program 1, 6 – 10 pm

Sat., Jan. 18  – Open Program 2, 3 pm, Open Program 3, 7 pm

Mon., Jan. 20  – Dr. King Celebration

Tues., Jan. 21 – Program 1 6 – 10 pm

Wed., Jan. 22 – Program 2, 6 – 10 pm

Thur., Jan. 23 – Program 3, 6 – 10 pm

Fri., Jan. 24  – Program 1, 6 – 10 pm

Sat., Jan. 25  – Program 2, 3 pm, Program 3, 7 pm

Mon., Jan. 27  – Strike and Load-Out – 10 am – 10 pm

Instructions to Apply:

Send brief statement of interest and resume.

To apply for this job email your details to sarah@collaboraction.org

Pay Range: $750
Organization Contact Name: Sarah Moeller
Organization Email Contact: sarah@collaboraction.org