Overview

Music Theater Works is looking for costume designers for our June production of HOW TO SUCCEED IN BUSINESS WITHOUT REALLY TRYING and our December production of JOSEPH AND THE AMAZING TECHNICOLOR DREAMCOAT (AKA: The season with the longest titles!).  Costume designer will be responsible for completing designs and shopping/pulling and building costumes as necessary.

Dates are as follows:

HOW TO SUCCEED IN BUSINESS WITHOUT REALLY TRYING

Starts Rehearsal: April 29, 2019

Scenic Load-In: Tuesday,  May 28

Begins Tech: June 1

Preview: Friday, June 7 at 2 p.m.

Opens: Saturday, June 8 at 8 p.m.

Closes: Sunday, June 15 at 8 p.m.

Strike: Monday, June 17

 

JOSEPH AND THE AMAZING TECHNICOLOR DREAMCOAT

Starts Rehearsal: November 6, 2019

Load-In: Monday, December 9

Begins Tech: Saturday, December 14

Preview: Friday, December 20 at 2 p.m.

Opens: Saturday, December 21 at 8 p.m.

Closes: Tuesday, December 31 at 8 p.m.

Strike:Wednesday, January 1

———-

We are able to consider Chicago area applicants only as we do not provide housing.

Instructions to Apply:

Please send cover letter, resume and portfolio link via email. No phone calls please.

To apply for this job email your details to jdavis@musictheaterworks.org

Pay Range: $2500
Organization Contact Name: Jim Davis, Production Manager
Organization Email Contact: jdavis@musictheaterworks.org