Overview

Music Theater Works is looking for a last-minute Non-AEA Assistant Stage Manger replacement for our upcoming production of JOSEPH AND THE AMAZING TECHNICOLOR DREAMCOAT.

The pertinent dates are:

Starts Rehearsal:  November 6, 2019 (the first week is music, so we could potentially handle conflicts on this week)
Rehearsals are at our rehearsal center located at the Linden stop on the CTA purple line train and scheduled M-F after 6 & Sat/Sun anytime 12-11pm around cast conflicts.  1-2 days off a week.  Some rehearsal conflicts could be considered. Thanksgiving break is November 27-30.
Technical Rehearsals: Saturday, December 14 through, Thursday, December 19, 2019
All technical rehearsals are at  Cahn Auditorium, Evanston.  Anticipate weekday evenings, weekend afternoon/evening & 1 weekday afternoon for an orchestra rehearsal.
Preview: Friday, December 20 at 2 p.m.
Performance call may be 1.5 hours to curtain.
Press Opening: Saturday, December 21 at 8 p.m.
Performances:
Sunday, December 22 at 2 p.m. (talkback following)
Thursday, December 26 at 2 p.m. (talkback following)
Friday, December 27 at 2 p.m. (talkback following)
Saturday, December 28 at 2 p.m. AND 8 p.m.
Sunday, December 29 at 2 p.m.
Tuesday, December 31 at 8 p.m.

Instructions to Apply:

Please email cover letter and resume to Jim Davis, Production Manager. No phone calls, please. Local applicants only.

To apply for this job email your details to jdavis@musictheaterworks.org

Pay Range: $200/wk
Organization Address: 516 4th Street, Wilmete IL 60091
Organization Contact Name: Jim Davis, Production Manager
Organization Email Contact: jdavis@musictheaterworks.org