Overview

Music Theater Works is looking for run crew members for one or all of our 2019 season. The company presents large scale musicals with full orchestra and works in Cahn Auditorium, a 1,000 seat proscenium theatre on the Northwestern University Campus (though we are not affiliated with the University).

Available positions include:

Set/Props Crew/Fly Operators

Wardrobe Crew

Hair/Makeup Crew

Lighting and Sound Operators

Pertinent Season Dates are:
HOW TO SUCCEED IN BUSINESS WITHOUT REALLY TRYING

Starts Rehearsal: April 29, 2019 (6 weeks out from opening)

Light Hang Starts: Sunday, May 26

Scenic Load-In: Tuesday,  May 28

Begins Tech: June 1

Preview: Friday, June 7 at 2 p.m.

Opens: Saturday, June 8 at 8 p.m.

Closes: Sunday, June 15 at 8 p.m.

Strike: Monday, June 17

 

HUNCHBACK OF NOTRE DAME

Starts Rehearsal: July 8, 2019 (6 weeks out from opening)

Light Hang Begins: Saturday, August 3

Scenic Load-in: Tuesday, August 6

Begins Tech: Saturday, August 10

Preview: Friday, August 16

Opens: Saturday, August 17

Closes: Sunday, August 25

Strike: Monday, August 26

 

Lerner and Lowe’s Greatest Hits

Load-in: Thursday, September 26

Group Performance: Wednesday, October 2 @ 2 p.m.

Press Opening: Friday, October 4 at 8 p.m.

Closes: Sunday, October 13 @ 2 p.m.

 

JOSEPH AND THE AMAZING TECHNICOLOR DREAMCOAT

Starts Rehearsal: November 6, 2019 (6.5 weeks out, earlier to account for time lost over Thanksgiving)

Light Hang Begins: Saturday, December 7

Load-In: Monday, December 9

Begins Tech: Saturday, December 14

Preview: Friday, December 20 at 2 p.m.

Opens: Saturday, December 21 at 8 p.m.

Closes: Tuesday, December 31 at 8 p.m.

Strike:Wednesday, January 1

Instructions to Apply:

Please email resume and cover letter to Production Manager Jim Davis. No phone calls, please.

Music Theater Works does not and shall not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status, in any of its activities or operations.

To apply for this job email your details to jdavis@musictheaterworks.org

Pay Range: $70-$78 per call
Organization Address: 516 4th Street, Wilmete IL 60091
Organization Contact Name: Jim Davis, Production Manager
Organization Email Contact: jdavis@musictheaterworks.org