Stage Managers for Twisted PlayFest

  • Contract / Stipend
  • Chicago

Website Redtwist Theatre

Storefront Theatre in Edgewater’s Bryn Mawr Historic District

Redtwist Theatre is seeking three Non-Equity Stage Manager for our first annual “Twisted PlayFest”!

Mainstage (Title TBA), Director Enrico Spada

Stage Manager Stipend: $1000

Rehearsal begins the week of October 14.

Tech is November 30 and December 1.

Performances will be: December 7-22, Jan 2-12

Performances dates are as follows: 

Saturday, December 7 (Opening, 8:00 PM)
Sunday, December 8 (3:30 PM)
Thursday, December 12 (8:00 PM)
Friday, December 13 (8:00 PM)
Saturday, December 14 (8:00 PM)
Sunday, December 15 (3:30 PM)

Festival Week Performances:
Friday, December 20 (8:00 PM)
Sunday, December 22 (3:30 PM)

Post-Festival Performances: (Break from Dec 22-Jan 1)
Thursday, January 2 (8:00 PM)
Friday, January 3 (8:00 PM)
Saturday, January 4 (3:30 PM)
Saturday, January 4 (8:00 PM)
Sunday, January 5 (3:30 PM)
Thursday, January 9 (8:00 PM)
Friday, January 10(8:00 PM)
Saturday, January 11 (3:30 PM)
Saturday, January 11(8:00 PM)
Sunday, January 12 (Closing, 3:30 PM)

Staged Reading/Stand Reading Stage Managers (3), Various Directors, Titles TBA

Stipend: $150-$350 depending on production level and number of productions. These SMs will be compensated for the work they do by play and production level.

Redtwist Theatre is seeking 3 Stage Managers for our Staged and Stand Readings.

Staged Reading rehearsals will begin the week of November 24th. Stand Reading Rehearsals will begin the week of December 1st.

Staged Readings and Stand Readings will each have two performances in PlayFest between December 17-22nd as part of the festival.

Redtwist Theatre values Equity, Diversity and Inclusion in all realms (ability, age, background, beliefs, ethnicity, gender, gender expression, race, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status), and commits to being an actively anti-racist organization.

Instructions to Apply:

Please email your resume and a note of interest to Eileen Dixon at eileen@redtwist.org with the subject line "Twisted PlayFest SM- YOUR NAME".

To apply for this job email your details to eileen@redtwist.org

Pay Rate/Range*: $1,000
Organization Address: 1044 W Bryn Mawr Ave
Organization Contact Name: Eileen Dixon
Organization Email Contact: eileen@redtwist.org