Overview

Theatre Y is looking to hire an ASM for their upcoming production of JULIET!

 

About the show:

Theatre Y is mounting a new production of Juliet by András Visky, adapted and directed by Kevin V. Smith. Juliet is a riveting work, a monologue spoken by the title character as a Job-like cry from the heart at the end of her endurance in a labor camp with her seven young children. The play is based on the experience of the author’s family under the Communist regime in Romania during the early 1960s.

This production is weaving in a chorus of mothers and their babies to dramatize the play’s poignant commentary on motherhood and the existence of eternal love in an oppressive society.

 

What we are looking for:

We are looking for candidates with interest and experience in abstract and innovative theatre. The ideal candidate will have experience as an assistant stage manager as well as childcare and/or child wrangling experience as we have a number of young children in our production.

 

Rehearsal Schedule:

Tue Nov 26: Rehearsal #6 6pm-10pm

Wed Nov 27: OFF (Thanksgiving Eve)

Thu Nov 28: OFF (Thanksgiving)

Fri Nov 29: OFF (Black Friday)

Sat Nov 30: Rehearsal #7 12pm-6pm

Sun Dec 1: OFF

Mon Dec 2: OFF

Tue Dec 3: Rehearsal #8 6pm-10pm

Wed Dec 4: Rehearsal #9 6pm-10pm

Thu Dec 5: Rehearsal #10 6pm-10pm

Fri Dec 6: Rehearsal #11 2pm-6pm

Sat Dec 7: Rehearsal #12 12pm-6pm

Sun Dec 8: OFF

Mon Dec 9: OFF

Tue Dec 10: Rehearsal #13 6pm-10pm

Wed Dec 11: Rehearsal #14 6pm-10pm

Thu Dec 12: Rehearsal #15 6pm-10pm

Fri Dec 13: Rehearsal #16 2pm-6pm

Sat Dec 14:  Rehearsal #17 12pm-6pm

Sun Dec 15: OFF

Mon Dec 16: Rehearsal #18 6pm-10pm

Tue Dec 17: Rehearsal #19 6pm-10pm

Wed Dec 18: Rehearsal #20 6pm-10pm

Thu Dec 19: Rehearsal #21 6pm-10pm

Fri Dec 20: Rehearsal #22 12pm-6pm

Sat Dec 21: Rehearsal #23 12pm-6pm

Sun Dec 22- Wed Jan 1: OFF

 

TECH:

Thu Jan 2: Tech Rehearsal #1 10pm-2pm

Fri Jan 3: Tech Rehearsal #2 1pm-5pm

Sat Jan 4: Tech Rehearsal #3 1pm-5pm

Sun Jan 5: Tech Rehearsal #4 10am-10pm

 

Tue Jan 7: Dress Rehearsal #1 6pm-10pm

Wed Jan 8: Dress Rehearsal #2 6pm-10pm

Thu Jan 9: Final dress 6pm-10pm

Fri Jan 10: Preview #1 7pm Curtain

Sat Jan 11: Preview #2 7pm Curtain

Sun Jan 12: Morning Rehearsal 12pm-4pm

Preview #3 7 pm Curtain

Mon Jan 13: OFF

Tue Jan 14: Rehearsal #24 6pm-10pm

Wed Jan 15: Final Preview 7pm Curtain

 

PERFORMANCES:

Opening night:  January 16th

Performances: Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays with 7 pm curtain and Sundays with 4 pm curtain

Closing: February 16th

STRIKE: February 17th

 

 

Instructions to Apply:

If you are interested in joining our production and are available for the schedule listed above please submit your resume to info@theatre-y.com! We look forward to hearing from you!

To apply for this job email your details to info@theatre-y.com

Pay Range: Stipend- amount available upon request